And the fun begins…

I’m such a blogging newbie…  I’m not certain that this is the right way to do this or if I will ever have anyone read the things I choose to share, but I’m going to give it a try…

I am in a period of great upheaval at home, so I am trying to keep myself centered despite the storm raging around me.  In order to stay as grounded as possible, I am making and taking the time to devote to the things that I find comforting, while still accomplishing the regular everyday stuff – like grad school, doctors, lawyers, and the general chaos of my life…

So everyday this week I am making time to:

  • Read at least 5 chapters in a book (or version of a book) I’ve never read before
  • Work on a needlepoint quilting project for at least 30 minutes
  • Write a blog entry
  • Have some fun with the important people in my life
  • Connect or reconnect with the people I care about that I don’t see every day

Let’s see how well I do with meeting those daily goals and keeping up with the rest of everything going on in my mixed up crazy world!

Leave a comment

Filed under mixed up crazy world

Leave a Reply

