A New Quest…

As if I didn’t currently have enough on “my never ending ever expanding to do list” I’ve recently started on something of a new quest…

I’m going to read every book I own!

Now, if you don’t know me that well this may not seem like such a daunting task.  However, any of you out there in the blogosphere that have ever helped me move know exactly how many boxes, and boxes, and boxes of books I have!  I lost track of an exact number, so as a sort of inventory tool, while my library is in storage I am going to take one box of books out at a time and read each book in the box and update my library database.  I know this might seem crazy to lots of people, but I find the thought oddly comforting!  I’m starting with the box labeled: to be read 2.  So far I’ve finished Learning to Play Gin by Ally Carter and Harry Potter and the Philosopher’s Stone by J.K. Rowling.  Now I’m working on Wicked Appetite by Janet Evanovich.  I wonder what’s next in the box…

I think I may break away from the box for my next book and select a title off my kindle, because there are several on there that I haven’t gotten to yet either.

What do you think of my quest?  Any guesses on the number of books that are in my library?

Leave a comment

Filed under books-books-books, read them all

Leave a Reply

