An interesting meeting, some erranding, and a quiet evening at home…

Yeah, I’d have loved that to have been my day.  Alas, it was not.  While all of those things were part of my day they each came with caveats, addendum, and annotations.  Yes the meeting was both interesting and informative; however, it gave me a great deal of additional work to do, an unhappy partner, and no real resolution.  It has been said that I am the queen of erranding.  Today, that was very far from true.  Maybe it was because I wasn’t alone tackling my run here grab this pay that’s.  Maybe it was because I was having an off day.  Who knows, but I still have 2/3 of the things I needed to accomplish today migrating into tomorrow’s already crowded schedule.  Oh well, such is life.  As for the quiet night at home, that went the way of the puking pug and the backed up sink.  Ben & Jerry’s is so calling my name right now, but I still have a couple of things to do before they end up trying to sneak into tomorrow’s overtaxed schedule.

Here’s hoping Murphy keeps the rest of the contents of his tummy where they belong and not on my floor.ry%3D400

Leave a comment

Filed under erranding, mixed up crazy world, pug city

Leave a Reply

