Taking Care of Us

In case you haven’t noticed, I’m a projecty type person.  I have lists of books to read, projects to do, recipes to try, gifts to give/buy, places to go ….  And don’t even get me started on my Bucket Board!  Right now I’m on a check-it-off-the-list kick, because of the super crazy circumstances in my home right now.

Today, we took a break from the crazy at home and took a day trip to the Bronx Zoo!  It was lots of fun!  I loved the animals and the touch of nostalgia that I got from revisiting all those old childhood memories.  We also created some great new memories too.  That’s not to say that it was all super fabulous – pushing the wheelchair up and down all the hills is a pretty substantial workout – but overall it was a great day!  I spent the majority of the time snapping pictures (and can’t wait to turn them into a fantastic Shutterfly PhotoBook).  The day was so relaxing and gave us just the break we needed.

299

Daddy & Gwen outside the Madagascar exhibit at the Bronx Zoo

It didn’t hurt that a Zoo Date was on my Bucket List, so I still got to check something off one of my lists.  It was also the second day trip in a series of 12 once a month day trips – last month we saw Cirque du Soleil’s Totem under the big top at CitiField.  I haven’t figured out what we’re going to do next month, maybe a beach day or the Riverhead Aquarium?  Any suggestions?

Leave a comment

Filed under bucket board, check-it-off-the-list, projecty type stuff

Leave a Reply

