Today’s Book is:

Harry Potter and the Chamber of Secrets!  The British Edition.

hp 2 british

Now, anyone who knows me, knows that I’ve read all of the Harry Potter books.  (More than once…)  But I am currently working on reading the series over again, but using the original British versions of the books.  It’s fun to be able to reconnect with the characters that I’ve grown to love over time, while experiencing the subtle differences that are found in the British text.  The nuances of the English verses American vernacular is  quite blatant at times, but is not so overwhelming that it changes the tone of the story.

I really cannot wait to continue on to the next book in the series.  Alas, it isn’t the next book on my list.  Next up is Kurt Vonnegut’s Cat’s Cradle.

cats cradle

I wonder if I’ll enjoy it anywhere near as much as my wizarding friends from Hogwarts???

Leave a comment

Filed under books-books-books, check-it-off-the-list, read them all

Leave a Reply

