The on going quest to read them all

Woohoo!! I get to check another book off my “To Be Read” list! I read Whiskey Beach by Nora Roberts toady.

whiskey beach

It was a quick and easy read with an interesting love story, a bit of historical backstabbing pirates and intrigue, and a personal rediscovery story.  It took a bit longer to get into than most of her other books for me, but once the main character got the kick in the butt that he needed things flowed much more quickly!

I took a break from the British version of Harry Potter and the Chamber of Secrets to calm my mind with this quickie. Well worth the time and another fun Nora Roberts novel.

Leave a comment

Filed under books-books-books, check-it-off-the-list, read them all

Leave a Reply

