Tasty Tuesday – Cran-Raspberry Pork Tenderloin

I have decided to include a weekly post about my adventures in the kitchen experimenting with some of the recipes I’ve found on Pinterest.  I’m not a terrible cook, and I like trying new things so this should be interesting!

This week I decided to make a Pork Tenderloin with Cran-Rspberry Sauce.  I was originally going to make it on Saturday, but I forgot to marinate the pork overnight, so dinner got postponed until Monday and we ordered pizza.  I put the tenderloins in the Dijon mustard and rosemary marinade on Sunday evening (after a fantastic day of Outlet Shopping!).  Let me just tell you that zesting lemons is not something I particularly enjoy doing and this recipe called for the zest of 3 of them.  So after work, and a long awaited mani-pedi on Monday evening I finally got around to making dinner.  I finished the pork, made mashed potatoes, fresh broccoli, and endeavored to make the cran-raspberry sauce.  Now that was an adventure.  I was out of cranberries, so I used cranberry sauce, you know the stuff that comes out of a can in a preformed log for Thanksgiving.  My corkscrew broke off while embedded in the wine I needed to make the sauce, and then the top of the bottle cracked when I was trying to extricate the broken cork and corkscrew.  I almost forgot to add the orange zest (yet another citrus fruit to scrape the skin off of) and juice.  But I somehow managed to get everything finished at about the same time and on the table in a somewhat reasonable fashion.

image(7)     image(6)

Everyone enjoyed the meal and there weren’t many leftovers, which is always a good sign in my world.  Next on the menu – stuffed chicken breasts.

Leave a comment

Filed under check-it-off-the-list, self improvement, tasty tuesday

Leave a Reply

