Snapshot Saturday – Fun and Funky!

Fruity Face!

Fruity Face!

So it’s Snapshot Saturday and I felt like doing something fun and funky…  This is what I came up with – it’s a face made up of different types of fruit.  I was doing a month long photo challenge and the task for the day was to photograph a face.  I’m not much of a portrait photographer, so I decided to think outside the box and make my own face.  I transformed an apple, a banana, a strawberry, four grapes, two blueberries and a blackberry into this composition.  I love the picture, because it represents one of my core beliefs, that it isn’t always the pieces, but the whole that are the priority…

Leave a comment

Filed under snapshot saturday

Leave a Reply

