Tasty Tuesday – Tacos

Yeah, yeah, yeah… It’s Saturday, not Tuesday and I’ve missed a couple installments, but I have a really good reason for the delay on posting this particular type of entry.  I do the Tasty Tuesday entries in a real time setup and the other posts I try to keep about 2 weeks ahead of, and let’s just say that reality intruded and I wasn’t cooking anything…  But, I’m trying to step back into the regular swing of things, and catch up on my stuff, so here’s this week’s Tasty Tuesday recipe, better late than never, right?

This week I didn’t get the dinner recipe from Pinterest, but we did try something new with an old standby meal!  We made Tacos!

image (93)

Less Full Soft Shell Taco

image (92)

Fully Loaded Hard Shell Taco

My family loves tacos, next to homemade pasta sauce, it is by and large our favorite meal and a pretty easy go to choice.  I keep Homemade Taco Seasoning on hand (next time I make some I’ll do a crafty entry on it, because hello kitchen time can totally be crafty time).  This time we made our own guacamole!  It worked pretty well, judging by the fact that it was gone so fast I didn’t even get to take a picture!  We used fresh ingredients so it was bright and flavorful.  It had 3 avocados, 1/4 of a red onion, a bunch of cilantro, the juice of 1 lime, and salt & pepper.  The hardest part?  The wayward lime juice shooting every which way!  This will now become a staple of our family’s Taco Bar right along side the 2 kinds of tortilla chips, salsa (the next thing I’m going to try a fresh version of), naco cheese sauce, black olives, sour cream, lettuce, tomato, shredded cheese, hard shells, soft shells, ground beef taco filling and chicken taco filling.

They can’t wait for next time and I’m glad the dinner went so well after these last 2 weeks, sometimes normal is just what the doctor ordered…

Leave a comment

Filed under family drama, mixed up crazy world, self improvement, tasty tuesday

Leave a Reply

