Quest to Read Them All – Hidden Agenda

This installment on my Quest to Read Them All is a bit of a stretch for me in so many ways…

I absolutely couldn’t resist the opportunity to review a new book as part of this series for my blog!  It was something new for me, and I absolutely wanted to embrace the opportunity to step outside of the box and try something different, so I chose a book that was also slightly outside my comfort zone and I can honestly say that I’m completely excited about my choice.

The book I selected to review was Hidden Agenda by Peter S. Berman.

Now, while I’m not much of a murder mystery fan, I have to say that this book was definitely worth the read!  It was fast paced and gave the reader just enough to keep us on the edge of our seats.  While the introduction seemed a bit out of left field, it ended up being woven seamlessly into the fabric of the story.  The tale of a LA Deputy District Attorney, his married high society lover, and the murder of her abusive ultra wealthy husband was compelling and dynamic.  The characters were engaging and just realistic enough to draw the reader in and have us routing for their successes (or failures) and their relationships.  Berman has also introduced several characters that I, for one, would love to see come back if this were to turn into an ongoing series.  Gibby and Donahue, RHD Detectives could very well be the next Rizzoli and Isle!

Leave a comment

Filed under books-books-books, check-it-off-the-list, read them all

Leave a Reply

