Snapshot Saturday – Anniversary

chihuly

This week’s installment of Snapshot Saturday commemorates the 5th anniversary of our 1st date!  We were living in Columbus, OH at the time and went to the Franklin Park Conservatory to see the Butterfly Exhibit.  I’m a huge fan of the trans-formative creatures, which is pretty obvious considering that I have 10 of them tattooed in various places on my body.  So as first dates go this one was going to be stellar, and it only got better when we got into the garden and found a Chihuly Glass installation!  Two of my favorite things in the same place with someone I was falling completely in love with!  I was the luckiest girl in the world and still count my blessings everyday that we get to spend together!

Leave a comment

Filed under bucket board, check-it-off-the-list, family drama, mixed up crazy world, self improvement, snapshot saturday, travel

Leave a Reply

