Quest to Read Them All – Darkest Hour

I am currently on a Quest to Read All of the Books I Own.  This week’s book is the 4th book in Meg Cabot’s series The Mediator.

I am such a sucker for young adult fiction.  I also really love series books – everything from Harry Potter to Little House on the Prairie.  So Meg Cabot’s books about Suze Simon ghost hunting (or assisting) teenager are right up my alley.  Now that I’ve told you that I’m totally hooked on the concept, I have to admit that this book really left me hanging.  It didn’t seem to be an entire story.  It left more questions unresolved than answered, even though this installment of the series was all about Jesse.  Jesse is Suze’s paranormal love interest and one of the main draws of the series.  I found The Darkest Hour to be wanting, and need to read the next book in the series to find out what happens in hopes of resolving some of the open ended questions presented in this book.

All in all it was a goos book, but not Cabot’s best work.  I really want to know what happens with Jesse and Suze in the next book…

Leave a comment

Filed under books-books-books, check-it-off-the-list, read them all

Leave a Reply

