Tasty Tuesday – Shrimp & Lobster Gremolata

So, as you all know, I am still without a kitchen while waiting to close on our new house, which means I have had to embrace alternative cooking methods…  So this time around, I was looking for a recipe I could try out on the barbeque, but I wanted to try something different – no just another chicken recipe.  I found a link for Grilled Shrimp and Lobster Gremolata on Pinterest.

gremolata

I love gremolata.  It’s an Italian sauce made from flat leaf parsley, garlic, lemon zest, lemon juice, and olive oil.  The recipe called for tomatoes, but I really don’t like them, so I just didn’t add any to mine.

The recipe was very straight forward.  First I chopped up the parsley, then I added the minced garlic, then the lemon juice and zest.  Once everything was in a bowl, I mixed in some olive oil to give it a nice consistency.

 image (54)   image (52)

I then let that sit and started prepping the shrimp and lobster tails.  I cleaned and deviened the shrimp and defrosted the lobster tail.

image (41)

Then I made the tin foil pot to use on the grill…

image (55)

Once I had the bottom wide enough and the sides sturdy enough, I added the shrimp, lemon wedges, lobster tails and gremolata.

image (53) image (64) image (63)

Then it was off to the barbeque for about 7 minutes.  I added a single pat of butter to the packet and let it cook for another 5 minutes.  While boiling up some Angel Hair pasta.

image (62)

I mixed the shrimp, gremolata and pasta together and added the lobster tail to the plate when I served dinner.  It was ridiculously good, and pretty easy to make!  I can’t wait to try it again!

Leave a comment

Filed under check-it-off-the-list, hunting for a new home, tasty tuesday

Leave a Reply

