Tasty Tuesday – Baked Potato Wedges

This week has been a little hectic, so I didn’t want to experiment too much in the kitchen, but we are getting a bit tired of the same old potatoes.  That’s why I decided to try this recipe for Baked Potato Wedges that I found on Pinterest.  It was quick and easy and made a nice healthy(ish) side dish for dinner.

image (13)

First, I cleaned the potatoes.

image (49)

Then I cut the potatoes into wedges.

image (48)

I put them aside to soak for 35 minutes or so in ice cold water.

image (32)

Then I made the marinade by mixing paprika, garlic salt, sea salt and pepper.

image (39)   image (38)

Once I had the spices in the bag, I took the potatoes out of the water and patted them dry.

image (37)

Then I added the potatoes and the olive oil and smushed everything around.

image (25)

After they were all coated I placed them on a parchment covered jelly roll pan and stuck them in the oven for 30-40 minutes.

image (20)   image (19)

Man were they yummy…

image (61)

Leave a comment

Filed under check-it-off-the-list, mixed up crazy world, tasty tuesday

Leave a Reply

