Quest to Read Them All – Fiance By Friday

I really love when I manage to squeeze a newer book into the order on my Quest to Read Them All!  This week’s installment is:

I love Catherine Bybee’s stories!  I don’t even remember how I stumbled across her books, but I am completely hooked at this point.  It took every ounce of self control I had to wait as long as I did to read this book.

This is the 3rd book in Ms. Bybee’s Weekday Brides Series.  This book follows Lady Gwen Harrison and retired Marine turned Security Expert Neil MacBain on an amazing journey of realization.  They have been dancing around their attraction for the last two books, but they found each other and all that they had to offer in this remarkable tale of determination, love and intrigue.  We also got to reconnect with Sam and Blake and Carter and Eliza.  I really enjoy books that are written in series, because they give the readers a chance to follow up on the characters that were so engaging in the previous books and encouraged them to read something else by the same author.  Ms. Bybee has absolutely mastered that art!

I cannot wait for Karen’s story Single by Saturday which comes out January 7, 2014.

2 Comments

Filed under books-books-books, check-it-off-the-list, read them all

2 responses to “Quest to Read Them All – Fiance By Friday

  1. Ooo! I haven’t seen this author before. I am off to pick up the first in the series!

Leave a Reply

