Tasty Tuesday – Slow Cooker Shredded Chicken Tacos

Still no functioning kitchen. (Grrr!!)    We have a stove now, but no running water – so I’m making do with my trusty crock pot…  Which brings me to this week’s Tasty Tuesday recipe, Slow Cooker Shredded Chicken Tacos.  I found it on Pinterest, and actually followed it almost exactly.

The directions say to use 6 Chicken Breasts (I used 3), a jar of salsa, and an envelope of taco seasoning (i used 4 tablespoons of my homemade mix).  I was ridiculously easy, and tasted really good.  I am actually considering doing this for all future taco meals, and you all know how much my family loves tacos!!!

photo 1 (4) photo 2 (4) photo 3 (4) photo 4 (2)

Once I had all the stuff in the crock pot, I set it on low and let it cook for about 7 hours.  It started to smell really good about 3 hours into the cooking process.  Right before I served it, I took two forks and pulled apart the chicken.  It shredded so easily, it was great!

photo 2 (8)

We served it with most of our regular taco extras (shredded lettuce, diced tomatoes, shredded cheese, hard & soft taco shells, and sour cream).  They were a big hit!

photo 2 (7)

notice the paper plates…

 

Leave a comment

Filed under hunting for a new home, mixed up crazy world, tasty tuesday

Leave a Reply

