Quest to Read Them All – Fool’s Gold Cookbook

This entry almost felt like cheating, but it is a book I own…

As I continue on my Quest to Read Them All this week’s installment is the next book in Susan Mallery’s ongoing Fool’s Gold Series.  I love all of the books she’s written about the citizens of Fool’s Gold, and this one was just as much fun as all the rest, especially since it is a bit of a departure from the norm, because it’s a cookbook.

The love story woven within the seasonal recipes was lighthearted and a very quick read.  I enjoyed that there were also some “Fool’s Gold Favorites” included in the recipes presented along with the short story of Ana Raquel and Greg’s love story.  It was cute how Heidi’s recipe called for goat cheese.  I also found it interesting that there were multiple recipes from some of the Hendrix family.  I can’t wait to try out some of the recipes in the book and believe me I will, now that my kitchen is up and running.  The first one on my list is on page 82.  It’s a steak salad, I just hope I can find fresh organic spinach, even if it is now Fall.  I missed veggies while we were waiting to move into our new house!

I am anxiously looking forward to squeezing in some time to read Christmas on 4th Street!

Leave a comment

Filed under books-books-books, check-it-off-the-list, hunting for a new home, read them all, tasty tuesday

Leave a Reply

