Tasty Tuesday – Chocolate “Croissants”

It’s a milestone moment in our new house!  The kitchen ceiling is finished, the cabinets were cleaned (inside and out), and all of my kitchen stuff has been unpacked and stored appropriately (for now…).  WooHoo!!!  I have a functional kitchen!  And just in time for the first Tasty Tuesday of December, so because I am currently in the mood to celebrate (for multiple reasons, not just that I have a functioning kitchen and bathroom) I decided to select sweet treats for this month’s Tasty Tuesday recipes.

I wanted to make something fun this morning for breakfast to break in the new kitchen.  This was the first meal that we actually cooked in our new home, with a fully functioning kitchen.  We didn’t finish putting everything away until after 10pm last night.  It isn’t the most beautiful kitchen, but it’s loaded with all of my cool kitchen toys, so it works for me!  Oh, yeah, sorry the recipe…  I found a recipe for Chocolate “Croissants” on Pinterest.  It had 2 ingredients and was super simple, but ridiculously good!  So good, that these may replace cinnamon rolls as our family’s go to sweet treat for holiday breakfasts.

First I gathered my ingredients.  2 Hershey Bars and a tube of Pillsbury Crescent Rolls.

photo 1 (9)

Then I preheated the oven according to the directions on the crescent rolls.  For the pan I was using it called for a 375 degree oven temp.  Then while it was warming up, I opened up the dough, and unrolled it.

photo 3 (10)

Then I took 2 pieces (the small rectangles that are pre-cut on a Hershey Bar) of chocolate and rolled each individual crescent around the chocolate, making sure to close the sides to keep the chocolate from leaking out.

photo 1 (11)

Once I had finished all 8, I put the pan in the oven and cooked them for 12 minutes.

photo 2 (10)

When the time went off, I pulled them out and served them!

photo 4 (9)  photo 5 (9)

Can I just tell you how yummy these were!  I don’t really like chocolate very much, but these were just the right amount!  Make sure you eat them while they are warm!!!

 

Leave a comment

Filed under check-it-off-the-list, hunting for a new home, tasty tuesday

Leave a Reply

