Sunday Sweets – Peanut Butter Cup Crescent Rolls

We’ve been on a bit of a peanut butter kick in my house, and have been trying out some interesting recipes and snacks that have peanut butter as an ingredient.  It’s amazing the shear number of foods that have peanut butter in them.  I feel sorry for anyone with a peanut allergy.  Ahh, but I digress…  This week we wanted something quick and yummy for a brunch type meal, and I stumbled across a recipe for Peanut Butter Cup Crescent rolls on Pinterest.  They reminded me of the Chocolate “Croissants” I made around Christmas time, so I figured I’d give them a try…

The recipe was very straightforward.  I gathered my ingredients: Pillsbury Crescent rolls, peanut butter and mini chocolate chips (they melt better than the regular sized ones).

peanut butter cup crescent ingredients

Then I popped the tube of crescents and laid them out on a jelly roll pan.  Once I had the individual rolls set up, I added a glob (real technical and specific measurement, huh?) of peanut butter to each one.

adding peanut butter

Then comes the chocolate chips…

sprinkle on the mini chips

Then you roll up the crescents.  I’m so OCD I hate it when they don;t come out just right.  Don’t stress about that, just make sure that the sides are sealed, so nothing leaks out…  Don’t want to lose any of the yummy goodness, right?

oven ready

Then they go right into a 350 degree oven for 14 minutes.  They smell amazing as they are baking!  Just make sure that you are ready to serve them almost as soon as they come out.  They are definitely at hot from the oven kind of treat!

Peanut Butter Cup Crescents

Another quick and easy yummy semi-homemade sweet treat!  Any suggestions on what other fillings we can try?

Leave a comment

Filed under sunday sweets

Leave a Reply

