Tasty Tuesday – Chicken Broccoli Alfredo Pizza

Last week I made a batch of pizza dough, because I was craving a taste of New York food.  Which lead me to search Pinterest to find alternative types of pizza.  I found a few options, the most appealing one was for Chicken Broccoli Alfredo Pizza.

Given my food preferences, I was really looking forward to trying out this recipe.  The only thing that gave me pause was the use of jarred Alfredo sauce, but I moved beyond that quickly.  I gathered the necessary ingredients:  pizza dough, chicken breast, chopped broccoli, a jar of Alfredo sauce and mozzarella cheese.

Chicken Broccoli Alfredo Pizza Ingredients

Once I had everything together, I cooked the chicken.  I cut it up and grilled it in a pan with a bit of olive oil and minced garlic.  While I was doing that, I defrosted the frozen broccoli in the microwave.

Cooking the Chicken

When all of the components were ready, I stretched the pizza dough out on a jelly roll pan.  Then started layering on the ingredients.  First came the Alfredo sauce (which I spread out evenly across the entire pizza), then I added the broccoli, then the chicken, and finally the mozzarella cheese.

streched dough  Add the Alfredo Sauce  Cover all of the dough  Next Broccoli  Then the Chicken  Top it with the Cheese

It took the oven ready pizza and baked it at 350 degrees for 25 minutes.  The recipe suggest baking for 15-20 minutes, but, as Ive learned, my oven is a bit wonky, so I adjusted the cooking time.

Chicken Broccoli Alfredo Pizza

It was every bit as good as I had hoped, but it still wasn’t New York pizza.  I guess I’m just going to have to go visit soon…

Leave a comment

Filed under family drama, tasty tuesday

Leave a Reply

