Snapshot Saturday – Sunset

June is an incredibly hard month for me this year, as it  is the one year anniversary of my father’s death.  I can’t believe he’s been gone for such a finite amount of time.  There are days when I feel like I spoke to him less than 24 hours before, and others when I feel like he’s been missing from my life for an eternity.  I decided to use this month’s Snapshot Saturday Posts to pay tribute to him and some of the places he loved most.

This week I’m going to start with a picture of the beach at sunset.  It seems a fitting remembrance of a former lifeguard, swimmer and diver on what would have been his 66th birthday.  I miss you Daddy and wish you were here to see what great changes life has brought me over the last 12 months.  I’m riding the tide and rolling with the waves just like you always taught me.

Crescent Beach, Glen Cove, NY

2 Comments

Filed under bucket board, check-it-off-the-list, family drama, snapshot saturday

2 responses to “Snapshot Saturday – Sunset

  1. Beautiful way of remembering him.

Leave a Reply

